Vigilance Awareness Week-2022 from 31st October,2022 to 6th November,2022 with the theme “Corruption free India for a developed Nation: भ्रष्टाचार मुक्त भारत-विकसित भारत”. | OUTDOOR CLEANLINESS DRIVE AS PER CBIC GUIDELINES | GST OUTAREA

Ahmedabad Commissionerate was formed in the year 1971 on the bifurcation of the then Baroda Commissionerate which was carved out of the erst-while Bombay Commissionerate. At that times, Ahmedabad Commissionerate consisted of districts of Ahmedabad (excluding Ahmedabad city and Daskroi Taluka), Gandhinagar, Mehsana, Banaskantha, Sabarkantha, Surendranagar, Rajkot, Jamnagar, Kutch and Union Territory of Diu. Vadodara Commissionerate consisted of the Districts of Surat, Bulsar, Dangs, Bharuch, Vadodara, Kaira, Panchmahals and Ahmedabad City and Daskroi Taluka of Ahmedabad district and Dadra Nagar Haveli and Daman in the Union territories. The staff was proportionately allocated.

Again in the year 1983, the third Commissionerate was formed viz. Rajkot Commissionerate and accordingly the jurisdictions of three Commissionerates were reorganised.

Further, consequent upon bifercation of Vadodara Commissionerate with effect from 14.02.1992 into Vadodara and Surat Commissionerates, Anand Division of Ahmedabad Commissionerate was transferred to Vadodara Commissionerate. Ahmedabad Commissionerate was again re-organised into two Commissionerates viz. Ahmedabad-I and Ahmedabad-II with effect from 16.07.1997 with transfer of Anand Division from Vadodara to Ahmedabad-II Commissionerate.

Recently with effect from 1.11.2002 the Ahmedabad-I and Ahmedabad-II Commissionerates were reorganised into three Commissionerates viz. Ahmedabad-I, Ahmedabad-II and Ahmedabad-III.

On implementation of GST w.e.f. 01.07.2017, this Ahmedabad-II Commissionerate is renamed as Central Goods & Services Tax and Central Excise, Ahmedabad North Commissionerate.

Translate »
error: Content Is Protected !!